Why does my Philips phone display the 'Waiting' message?
When Waiting? is displayed on the handset screen, the phone is actually recalling the memory of the phonebook and call log.
This information is stored in the Base Station. After a few seconds, the handset will retrieve the data from the base. Thereafter, call log or phonebook information will be displayed on the handset when you press either call log or phonebook button (see image below) Note: With phonebook and call log information stored in the Base Station, users with Duo, Trio or Quattro sets can have access to the same phonebook and call log, no matter which handset they are using. There is no need for synchronization or data transfer.
By clicking on the link, you will be leaving the official Royal Philips Healthcare ("Philips") website. Any links to third-party websites that may appear on this site are provided only for your convenience and in no way represent any affiliation or endorsement of the information provided on those linked websites. Philips makes no representations or warranties of any kind with regard to any third-party websites or the information contained therein.